You are here:

Office of the Dean

Dean María E. Fránquiz
Campus Office 3202 SAEC
Mailing Address Dean's Office Education
1721 Campus Center Drive, SAEC 3202
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253
Phone 801-581-8221

Campus Map

 
TEACHER LICENSURE
For information on Teacher Licensure K-12
 801-581-7158
For information on Special Education Licensure
 801-581-8121
FOR INFORMATION ON GRADUATE PROGRAMS
Educational Psychology  801-581-7148
Education Leadership and Policy  801-581-6714
Education, Culture, and Society  801-587-7814
Special Education  801-581-8121

College Mission & Values

College Action Plan

Dean's Office Leadership

Franquiz María E. Fránquiz - View Profile
Dean College of Education
801-581-8221
maria.franquiz@utah.edu
Andrea Rorrer Andrea Rorrer - View Profile
Associate Dean of Research
801-581-4207
andrea.rorrer@utah.edu
mary burbank Mary D. Burbank - View Profile
Assistant Dean for Teacher Education
801-581-6074
mary.burbank@utah.edu

College Leadership

Ed Buendia Ed Buendia - View Profile
Department Chair
Education, Culture & Society
801-587-7803
ed.buendia@utah.edu
Mary Burbank Mary D. Burbank - View Profile
Assistant Dean for Teacher Education
Director, Urban Institute for Teacher Education
801-581-6074
mary.burbank@utah.edu
anne cook Anne Cook - View Profile
Department Chair
Educational Psychology
801-587-1734
anne.cook@utah.edu
 rob Rob O'Neill - View Profile
Department Chair
Special Education
801-581-3913
rob.oneill@utah.edu
Gerardo Lopez Gerardo López - View Profile
Department Chair
Educational Leadership & Policy
801-581-6971
gerardo.lopez@utah.edu

Dean's Office Staff

Melissa Bowen Melissa Bowen
Executive Secretary
801-581-8221
melissa.biesinger@utah.edu
 Alayna Harris Alayna Harris
Administration Manager
801-587-7827
alayna.harris@utah.edu
Tara Tara Henderson
Grants & Contracts Officer
801-585-5297
tara.henderson@utah.edu
Jill Lamping

Jill Lamping
Director of Development
801-587-8324
jill.lamping@utah.edu

Rose Simper

Rose Simper
Administrative Manager
801-587-1712
rose.simper@utah.edu

 

Wendy Speers
Grant & Contracts Accountant
801-587-1710
wendy.speers@utah.edu

Dean's Special Initiatives

Pathways for American Indians Through Higher Education

   

Interdisciplinary Arts & Education Programs

  Lisa Cluff
Executive Director Artworks for Kids
lisa@sorensoncompanies.com
Kelby McIntyre

Kelby McIntyre-Martinez - View profile
College of Fine Arts
Assistant Dean for Arts Education & Community Engagement
Director of Professional Development for the
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts Learning Program
kelby.mcintyre@utah.edu

Nicole Robinson Nicole R. Robinson - View Profile
College of Fine Arts
Professor, Music Education
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Presidential Endowed Chair For Elementary Music Education
nicole.robinson@utah.edu

Additional Links

Last Updated: 8/18/16