You are here:

UACTE Roster

University Advisory Committee on Teacher Education
2017-2018 Member Contact Information

College Representatives
College Name Address Phone Email
Fine Arts Mark Ely 1375 East President's Circle
204 DGH
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-7163 mark.ely@music.utah.edu
Fine Arts Sandy Brunvand

375 S 1530 E
161 ART
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

801-581-8677 slbrunvand@hotmail.com
Health Tim Brusseau 250 S 1850 E
RM 200 HPR N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-587-7558 tim.brusseau@utah.edu
Humanities Janet Theiss 215 Central Campus Dr.
310 CTIHB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-585-6477 janet.theiss@m.cc.utah.edu
Mines &
Earth Science
Erich Petersen 115 S 1460 E
RM 383 FASB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-7238 erich.petersen@utah.edu
Science Sean Lawley 155 S 1400 E
RM 233 JWB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-585-1641 lawley@math.utah.edu
Science Jordan Gerton 115 S 1400 E
RM 201 JFB
Salt Lake   City, UT 84112
801-585-0068 jgerton@physics.utah.edu
Social & Behavioral Science Cheryl Wright

2225 S 1400 E
228 AEB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

801-581-7712 cheryl.wright@fcs.utah.edu
Public Representative
Teacher Licensure, Utah State Office of education Travis Rawlings 250 E. 500 S.                 
P.O. Box 144200         
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-7601 travis.rawlings@schools.utah.gov
College of Education
Dean,
College of Education
Elaine Clark

1721 Campus Center Dr.
Rm 3202 SAEC                
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

801-581-8221 el.clark@utah.edu
Assistant Dean, Director, Urban Institute for Teacher Education, College of Education  Mary Burbank 1721 Campus Center Dr.
Rm 2253 SAEC                
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-6074 mary.burbank@utah.edu
Secondary Education Academic Advisor  UACTE
Secretary
Sara Hatch 1721 Campus Center Dr.
Rm 2264 SAEC                
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-6818 sara.hatch@utah.edu

Special Education
Sharlene Kiuhara 1721 Campus Center Dr.
Rm 2280 SAEC                
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-8121 s.kiuhara@utah.edu

Back to the UACTE Homepage

Last Updated: 10/16/17