You are here:

UACTE Roster

University Advisory Committee on Teacher Education
2015-2016 Member Contact Information

College Representatives
College Name Address Phone Email
Fine Arts Mark Ely 1375 East President's Circle
204 DGH
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-7163 mark.ely@music.utah.edu
Health Tim Brusseau 250 S 1850 E
RM 200 HPR N
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-587-7558 tim.brusseau@utah.edu
Humanities Johanna Watzinger-Tharp 255 Central Campus Dr.
RM 2100 LNCO
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-585-7148 j.tharp@utah.edu
Mines &
Earth Science
Erich Petersen 115 S 1460 E
RM 383 FASB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
801-581-7238 erich.petersen@utah.edu
Science Aaron Bertram 155 S 1400 E
RM 233 JWB
Salt Lake   City, UT 84112
801-581-6964 bertram@math.utah.edu
Science Inese Ivans 115 S 1400 E
RM 201 JFB
Salt Lake   City, UT 84112
801-585-5483 iii@physics.utah.edu
Social & Behavioral Science Geri Mendoza

225 S 1400 E
228 AEB
Salt Lake City, UT 84112

801-581-7579 geri.mendoza@fcs.utah.edu
Public Representative
Teacher Licensure, Utah State Office of Education Linda Alder 250 E. 500 S.
P.O. Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-7923 linda.alder@schools.utah.gov
Teacher Licensure, Utah State Office of education Travis Rawlings 250 E. 500 S.                  P.O. Box 144200          Salt Lake City, UT 84114 801-538-7601 travis.rawlings@schools.utah.gov
College of Education
Dean,
College of Education
Maria E. Franquiz

1721 Campus Center Dr. Rm 3202 SAEC                 Salt Lake City, UT 84112

801-581-8221 maria.franquiz@utah.edu
Assistant Dean, Director, Urban Institute for Teacher Education, College of Education  Mary Burbank 1721 Campus Center Dr. Rm 2253 SAEC                 Salt Lake City, UT 84112 801-581-6074 mary.burbank@utah.edu
Secondary Education Academic Advisor  UACTE
Secretary
Sara Hatch 1721 Campus Center Dr. Rm 2264 SAEC                 Salt Lake City, UT 84112 801-581-6818 sara.hatch@utah.edu

Special Education
Breda Victoria O'Keeffe 1721 Campus Center Dr. Rm 2280 SAEC                 Salt Lake City, UT 84112 801-581-8121 breda.okeeffe@utah.edu

Back to the UACTE Homepage

Last Updated: 8/5/16