Skip to content

Contact Us

Campus Office:
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts and Education Complex, Room 3202

Mailing address: 
Dean's Office - Education
1721 Campus Center Dr., Room 3202
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253

Phone:  801-581-8221

           
College Mission & Values
COE Organization Chart
Academic Program & Curriculum Changes
University Advisory Council for Teacher Educators
FACULTY ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON TEACHER EDUCATION

Licensure Accreditation

The University of Utah’s Teacher Education program has received full accreditation status through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) for its initial licensure programs in Elementary, Secondary and Special Education and for its advanced level program in School Leadership.

CAEP is nationally recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The University of Utah’s program is among a select group of preparation programs in the nation with CAEP recognition.

Please see https://uite.utah.edu/teacher-education-licensure-data/ for our Elementary, Secondary, and Special Education (Initial Licensure) program data.

Please see https://elp.utah.edu/accreditation/index.php for our School Leadership (Advanced Program) program data.


 

COE Deans

 

Nancy Songer

Dean
Nancy Songer


Phone: (801) 581-8221
Email: nancy.songer@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

Andrea Rorrer

Associate Dean for Faculty Research
Andrea Rorrer


Phone: (801) 581-4207
Email: andrea.rorrer@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

Dr. Burbank

Associate Dean for Teacher Education, Professional Development, Engagement

Mary Burbank

Phone: (801) 581-6074
Email: mary.burbank@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

 

Dr. Laanan

Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs

Frankie Santos Laanan


Phone: (801) 587-1711
Email: frankie.laanan@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

 

College Leadership

 

Will Smith

William Smith

Education, Culture & Society

william.smith@utah.edu

 

Jason Burrow

Jason Burrow-Sanchez

Educational Psychology

jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Gerardo LopezLaurence Parker

Educational Leadership
& Policy

laurence.parker@utah.edu

 

Matt Jameson

Matt Jameson

Special Education
matt.jameson@utah.edu

Mary Burbank

Mary D. Burbank

Urban Institute for Teacher Education
mary.burbank@utah.edu

 

 

 

Development

 


Safia Keller
Safia Keller
Development Director
safia.keller@utah.edu
801-587-8324

 


General Responsibilities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative Support

 

Alayna HarrisAlayna Harris

Administration Manager
801-587-7827
alayna.harris@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

Rose SimperRose Simper

Administrative Manager
801-587-1712
rose.simper@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

 

Grants and Contracts

 

Doug RingleDoug Ringle

Grants & Contracts Manager
SAEC 1230
801-585-5297
doug.ringle@utah.edu

 


General Responsibilities

Michael OshekuMichael Osheku

Grants Accounting Officer
SAEC 1226
801-587-1710

 


General Responsibilities

Technology Support

 

 

Jim Logue

Jim Logue

IT Manager


General Responsibilities

 

Dustin Fehr

Dustin Fehr

System Administrator


General Responsibilities

 

 

Last Updated: 7/13/21