Skip to content

Contact Us

Campus Office:
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts and Education Complex,
Room 3202

Mailing address: 
Dean's Office - Education
1721 Campus Center Dr., Room 3202
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253

Phone:  801-581-8221


Licensure Accreditation

The University of Utah’s Teacher Education program has received full accreditation status through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) for its initial licensure programs in Elementary, Secondary and Special Education and for its advanced level program in School Leadership.

CAEP is nationally recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The University of Utah’s program is among a select group of preparation programs in the nation with CAEP recognition.

Please see https://uite.utah.edu/teacher-education-licensure-data/ for our Elementary, Secondary, and Special Education (Initial Licensure) program data.

Please see https://elp.utah.edu/accreditation/index.php for our School Leadership (Advanced Program) program data.

Please see https://ed-psych.utah.edu/accreditation/index.php for our School Psychology (Advance Program) program data.


COE Deans

 

Nancy Songer

Nancy Songer

Dean


nancy.songer@utah.edu
801-581-8221

General Responsibilities

Andrea Rorrer

Andrea Rorrer

Associate Dean for Faculty Research


andrea.rorrer@utah.edu
801-581-4207

General Responsibilities

Dr. Burbank

Mary Burbank

Associate Dean for Teacher Education, Professional Development, Engagement


mary.burbank@utah.edu

801-581-6074

General Responsibilities

Dr. Laanan

Frankie Santos Laanan

Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs


frankie.laanan@utah.edu

801-587-1711

General Responsibilities

 

 

College Leadership

 

Veronica Valdez

Veronica Valdez

Education, Culture & Society


veronica.valdez@utah.edu

Robert Zheng

Robert Zheng

Educational Psychology


robert.zheng@utah.edu

Gerardo Lopez

Laurence Parker

Educational Leadership & Policy


laurence.parker@utah.edu

Matt Jameson

Matt Jameson

Special Education


matt.jameson@utah.edu

Mary Burbank

Mary D. Burbank

Urban Institute for Teacher Education


mary.burbank@utah.edu

Development & Marketing and Communications 

 

Safia Keller

Safia Keller

Development Director


safia.keller@utah.edu

801-587-8324

General Responsibilities

Ella

Roussella Peirce

Development Specialist


r.peirce@utah.edu

801-581-8221

General Responsibilities

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees

Marketing & Communications


tracy.rees@utah.edu

801-581-5348

General Responsibilities

Administrative Support

 

Alayna Harris

Alayna Harris

Administration Manager


801-587-7827

alayna.harris@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

Ella

Roussella Peirce

Development Specialist


801-581-8221

r.peirce@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

Rose smiling

Rose Simper

Administrative Manager


801-587-1712

rose.simper@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

 

Grants and Contracts

 

Doug Ringle

Doug Ringle

Grants & Contracts Manager


801-585-5297

doug.ringle@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

Sally Moon Wadley

Sally Moon Wadley

Grants & Contracts Officer


801-587-1710

sally.wadley@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

 

Technology Support

 

Jim Logue

Jim Logue

IT Manager


General Responsibilities

Dustin Fehr

Dustin Fehr

System Administrator


General Responsibilities

 

Last Updated: 7/14/22