Skip to content

Contact Us

Campus Office:
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts and Education Complex, Room 3202

Mailing address: 
Dean's Office - Education
1721 Campus Center Dr., Room 3202
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253

Phone:  801-581-8221

           
College Mission & Values
COE Organization Chart
Academic Program & Curriculum Changes
University Advisory Council for Teacher Educators
FACULTY ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON TEACHER EDUCATION

Licensure Accreditation

The University of Utah’s Teacher Education program has received full accreditation status through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) for its initial licensure programs in Elementary, Secondary and Special Education and for its advanced level program in School Leadership.

CAEP is nationally recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The University of Utah’s program is among a select group of preparation programs in the nation with CAEP recognition.

Please see https://uite.utah.edu/teacher-education-licensure-data/ for our Elementary, Secondary, and Special Education (Initial Licensure) program data.

Please see https://elp.utah.edu/accreditation/index.php for our School Leadership (Advanced Program) program data.

Please see https://ed-psych.utah.edu/accreditation/index.php for our School Psychology (Advance Program) program data.


 

COE Deans

Nancy Songer

Dean Nancy Songer

nancy.songer@utah.edu
801-581-8221

General Responsibilities

Andrea Rorrer

Andrea Rorrer, Associate Dean for Faculty Research

andrea.rorrer@utah.edu
801-581-4207

General Responsibilities

 

Dr. Burbank

Mary Burbank, Associate Dean for Teacher Education, Professional Development, Engagement

mary.burbank@utah.edu

801-581-6074

General Responsibilities

Dr. Laanan

Frankie Santos Laanan,   

        Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs

frankie.laanan@utah.edu

801-587-1711

General Responsibilities

 

College Leadership

 

Will Smith

William Smith

Education, Culture & Society

william.smith@utah.edu

 

Jason Burrow

Jason Burrow-Sanchez

Educational Psychology

jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Gerardo Lopez

Laurence Parker

Educational Leadership & Policy

laurence.parker@utah.edu

 

Matt Jameson

Matt Jameson

Special Education

matt.jameson@utah.edu

Mary Burbank

Mary D. Burbank

Urban Institute for Teacher Education

mary.burbank@utah.edu

 

 

 

Development & Marketing and Communications 

Safia Keller

Safia Keller

Development Director

safia.keller@utah.edu

801-587-8324

General Responsibilities

Ella

Roussella Peirce

Development Specialist 

r.peirce@utah.edu

801-581-8221

General Responsibilities

 

Tracy Rees

Tracy Rees

Marketing & Communications Director

tracy.rees@utah.edu

801-581-5348

General Responsibilities

 

Administrative Support

Alayna Harris

Alyana Harris

Administration Manager

801-587-7827

alayna.harris@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

Ella

Roussella Peirce

Development Specialist 

801-581-8221

r.peirce@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

ryan

Ryan Ring

Administrative Officer

801-587-7887

ryan.ring@utah.edu

General Responsibilities


Rose smiling

Rose Simper

Administrative Manager

801-587-1712

rose.simper@utah.edu

General Responsibilities

Grants and Contracts

 

Doug RingleDoug Ringle

Grants & Contracts Manager

801-585-5297

doug.ringle@utah.edu

 General Responsibilities

Technology Support

 

 

Jim Logue

Jim Logue

IT Manager


General Responsibilities

 

Dustin Fehr

Dustin Fehr

System Administrator


General Responsibilities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 4/18/22