Skip to content

Main Navigation

Contact Us

Campus Office:
Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts and Education Complex, Room 3202

Mailing address: 
Dean's Office - Education
1721 Campus Center Dr., Room 3202
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-9253

Phone:  801-581-8221

           
College Mission & Values
COE Organization Chart
Academic Program & Curriculum Changes
University Advisory Council for Teacher Educators
FACULTY ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON TEACHER EDUCATION
 
 

The University of Utah’s Teacher Education program has received full accreditation status through the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) for its initial licensure programs in Elementary, Secondary and Special Education.

CAEP is the only teacher education program in the nation recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The University of Utah’s program is among a select group of preparation programs in the nation with CAEP recognition.


 

COE Deans

 

Nancy SongerDean
Nancy Songer


 Phone: (801) 581-8221
Email: nancy.songer@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

Andrea RorrerAssociate Dean
Andrea Rorrer


 Phone: (801) 581-4207
Email: andrea.rorrer@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

Mary Burbank Assistant Dean
Mary D. Burbank


Phone: (801) 581-6074
Email: mary.burbank@utah.edu


General Responsibilities

College Leadership

 

Will Smith

William Smith

Education, Culture & Society

william.smith@utah.edu

 

Jason Burrow

Jason Burrow-Sanchez

Educational Psychology

jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Gerardo LopezYongmei Ni

Educational Leadership
& Policy

yongmei.ni@utah.edu

 

Susan Johnston

Susan Johnston

Special Education
susan.johnston@utah.edu

Mary Burbank

Mary D. Burbank

Urban Institute for Teacher Education
mary.burbank@utah.edu

 

 

 

Development

 


Safia Keller
Safia Keller
Development Director
safia.keller@utah.edu
801-587-8324

 


General Responsibilities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative Support

 

Alayna HarrisAlayna Harris

Administration Manager
801-587-7827
alayna.harris@utah.edu

 


General Responsibilities

Rose SimperRose Simper

Administrative Manager
801-587-1712
rose.simper@utah.edu

 


General Responsibilities

Talin JensenDiana Rivera

Office and Development Support Associate
801-581-8221
diana.rivera@utah.edu

 


General Responsibilities

Grants and Contracts

 

Doug RingleDoug Ringle

Grants & Contracts Manager
SAEC 1230
801-585-5297
doug.ringle@utah.edu

 


General Responsibilities

Wendy Speersunfilled

Grants Accounting Officer
SAEC 1226
801-587-1710

 


General Responsibilities

Technology Support

 

 

Jim Logue

Jim Logue

IT Manager


General Responsibilities

 

Dustin Fehr

System Administrator


General Responsibilities

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 7/1/20