You are here:

Faculty Directory by Name

A

Top

Sharon

Sharon Aiken-Wisniewski, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2252
801-581-4817
sharon.aikenwisniewski@utah.edu

B

Lauren Barth-Cohen

Lauren Barth-Cohen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3264
801-587-1754
lauren.barthcohen@utah.edu

Cynthia Benally

Cynthia Benally
Assistant Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3286
cynthia.benally@utah.edu

amy bergerson

Amy Bergerson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2228
801-581-3373
amy.bergerson@utah.edu

Chris Bischke 

Chris Bischke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2269
801-585-3925
chris.bischke@utah.edu

Mary Burbank Mary Burbank
Director, Clinical Professor, Urban Institute for Teacher Education
Assistant Dean for Teacher Education
SAEC 2253
801-581-6074
mary.burbank@utah.ed
jason burrow-sanchez

Jason Burrow-Sanchez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3237
801-581-6212
jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Kirsten Butcher  Kirsten Butcher, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3248
801-587-1728
kirsten.butcher@utah.edu

Top

C

Erin Castro  Erin Castro, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2227
801-585-1378
erin.castro@utah.edu
Elaine Clark Elaine Clark, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3222
801-581-7968
el.clark@utah.edu
anne cook  Anne Cook, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. Chair, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3253
801-587-1734
anne.cook@utah.edu
margret crockett Margret Crockett, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2263
801-581-3680
margret.crockett@utah.edu

Top

D

John Davis

John Davis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3227
801-587-1722
davis.john@utah.edu

Donna Deyhle

Donna Deyhle, Ph.D.
Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3287
801-587-7814
donna.deyhle@utah.edu

Jan Dole Janice A. Dole, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3234
801-587-1725
jan.dole@utah.edu
Uma Dorn Uma Dorn, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3266
801-587-1844
uma.dorn@utah.edu

Top

E

Top

F

Aaron Fischer Aaron Fischer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3235
801-587-1842
aaron.fischer@utah.edu
Julia Fleming

Julia Fleming
Clinical Instructor, Special Education
801-585-5526
falcey.julia@utah.edu

Maria Franquiz María Fránquiz, Ph.D.
Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC

maria.franquiz@utah.edu
Shari Fraser Shari Fraser, Ph.D. 
Clinical Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2250
801-585-0173
shari.fraser@utah.edu
John Funk John Funk
Clinical Instructor, Urban Institute for Teacher Education
SAEC 2245
801-587-1741
john.funk@utah.edu

Top

G

Mike Gardner Michael Gardner, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3230
801 587-1723
michael.gardner@utah.edu
Leticia Alvarez Guitierrez

Leticia Alvarez Gutiérrez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3273
801-587-7814
leticia.alvarez@utah.edu

Jose Gutierrez

José Francisco Gutiérrez
Assistant Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3292
jose.gutierrez@utah.edu

Top

H

Doug Hacker Doug Hacker, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3274
801-587-1737
doug.hacker@utah.edu
Michael Hardman

Michael Hardman, Ph.D.
Professor, Chief Global Officer
801-587-8888
michael.hardman@utah.edu

Leanne Hawken

Leanne Hawken, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2287
801-581-5968
leanne.hawken@utah.edu

Kerry Herman

Kerry Herman
Associate Instructor
SAEC 2244
801- 587-7995
kerry.herman@utah.edu

Kathy Hill Kathy Hill
Clinical Instructor, Special Education
SAEC 2288
801-581-8034
kathy.hill@utah.edu

Top

I

Zac Imel Zachary Imel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3272
801-587-1736
zac.imel@utah.edu

Top

J

Matt Jameson Matt Jameson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2296
801-585-3742
matt.jamison@utah.edu
Bill Jenson  William Jenson, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3228
801-581-6508
bill.jenson@utah.edu
Karen Johnson

Karen A. Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3282
801-587-7814
karen.johnson@utah.edu

Susan Johnston Susan Johnston, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair, Special Education
SAEC 2293
801-581-5187
susan.johnston@utah.edu

Top

K

Harvey Kantor Harvey Kantor
Professor Emeritus
harvey.kantor@utah.edu
john kircher John Kircher, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3224
801-587-1718
john.kircher@utah.edu
Sharlene Kiuhara  Sharlene Kiuhara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2275
801-585-1176
s.kiuhara@utah.edu

Top

L

Maria Ledesma Maria Ledesma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2237
801-581-6971
maria.ledesma@utah.edu
Lauren Liang Lauren Liang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3251
801-587-1732
lauren.liang@utah.edu
Gerardo Lopez

Gerardo López, Ph.D.
Department Chair, Professor
SAEC 2237
801-581-6971
gerardo.lopez@utah.edu

Top

M

Frank Margonis

Frank Margonis, Ph.D.
Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3289
801-587-7814
frank.margonis@utah.edu

Peggy McCandless

Peggy McCandless
Clinical Instructor, Urban Institute for Teacher Education
SAEC 2243
801-587-7990
peggy.mccandless@utah.edu

Andrea McDonnell

Andrea McDonnell, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2289
801-581-3318
andrea.mcdonnell@utah.edu

john McDonnell John McDonnell, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2295
801-585-5507
john.mcdonnell@utah.edu
AJ Metz Amy Jo Metz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3227
801-587-1719
aj.metz@utah.edu
Sue Morrow Susan Morrow, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3225
801-581-3400
sue.morrow@utah.edu

Top

N

Cathy Nelson Cathy Nelson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2285
801-585-3260
cathy.nelson@utah.edu
Yong Mei Ni Yong Mei Ni, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2224
801-587-9298
yongmei.ni@utah.edu

Top

O

Breda O'Keeffe Breda O'Keeffe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2294
801-585-1817
breda.okeeffe@utah.edu
rob oneill

Rob O'Neill, Ph.D.
Professor, Special Education
SAEC 2283
801-581-3913
rob.oneill@utah.edu

dan olympia

Dan Olympia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus, Educational Psychology
dan.olympia@utah.edu

Top

P

Larry Parker Laurence Parker, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2229
801-581-6289
laurence.parker@utah.edu
Kristen Paul Kristen Paul
Clinical Instructor, Special Education
SAEC 2265
801-581-3080
kristen.paul@utah.edu
Wanda Pillow  Wanda Pillow, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3284
801-587-7805
wanda.pillow@utah.edu
Eric Poitras  Eric Poitras, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3245
801-587-1843
eric.poitras@utah.edu

Janiece Pompa

Janiece Pompa, Ph.D.
Clinical Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3223
801-587-1716
janiece.pompa@utah.edu

Top

Q

Top

R

Andrea Rorrer Andrea Rorrer, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
Assistant Dean of Research
SAEC 2225
801-581-4207
andrea.rorrer@utah.edu

Top

S

Paula Smith Paula Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2222
801-581-6017
paula.smith@utah.edu

William Smith William Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3286
801-587-8348
william.smith@utah.edu
Seung Hee Claire Son Seung-Hee Claire Son, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3249
801-587-1729
s.claire.son@utah.edu

Top

T

Karen Tao

Karen Tao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3246
801-587-1726
k.tao@utah.edu

Jason Taylor Jason Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2225
801-587-1692
jason.taylor@utah.edu
Jennifer Marie Taylor

Jennifer Marie Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3252
801-581-5858
jennifer.m.taylor@utah.edu

Audrey Thompson 

Audrey Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3285
801-587-7814
audrey.thompson@utah.edu

Top

U

Top

V

Veronica Valdez Veronica Valdez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Education, Culture & Society
SAEC 3288
801-587-7814
veronica.valdez@utah.edu
   

Top

W

Ryan Walker Ryan Walker
Clinical Instructor, Special Education
SAEC 2290
801-587-9075
walker.ryan@utah.edu
Cheryl Winston Cheryl Winston
Clinical Instructor, Special Education
SAEC 2267
801-581-5923
cheryl.winston@utah.edu
Dan Woltz Dan Woltz, Ph.D.
Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3268
801-587-1735
dan.woltz@utah.edu

Top

X

Top

Y

Irene Yoon Irene Yoon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy
SAEC 2235
801-587-1739
irene.yoon@utah.edu

Top

Z

Robert Zheng Robert Zheng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Educational Psychology
SAEC 3250
801-587-1731
robert.zheng@utah.edu
Last Updated: 11/15/17