Skip to content

Main Navigation

Winter Break Contact Information

Full service during Online and Winter Breaks

The College of Education building will be closed from November 26 though January 11, 2021, but our faculy and staff are available for full service via phone, email or video conferencing.  Our contact information is below and we look forward to assisting you!

For SAEC building access (9:00am - 5:00pm weekdays), please contact Jim Logue via text message at 307-262-0643


Faculty and staff will be unavailable on the following holiday breaks:

December 24-31, 2020

January 1, 2021

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

DEAN: Nancy Butler Songer, nancy.songer@utah.edu

ASSOCIATE DEAN FOR RESEARCH: Andrea Rorrer, andrea.rorrer@utah.edu

ASSISTANT DEAN FOR TEACHER EDUCATION: Mary D. Burbank, mary.burbank@utah.edu, 801-581-6074

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE MANAGER: Alayna Harris, Alayna.harris@utah.edu, 801-587-7827
Urgent matters: 801-573-2559

ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGER: Rose Simper, rose.simper@utah.edu, 801-587-1712
Urgent matters: 801-230-2433

DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR: Safia Keller, safia.keller@utah.edu, 801-587-8324
Urgent matters: 801-694-9083

OFFICE OF TECHNOLOGY SUPPORT AND SERVICES

IT MANAGER: Jim Logue, j.logue@utah.edu, 801-581-3450
Urgent matters: 307-262-0643

SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATOR
Dustin Fehr, dustin.fehr@utah.edu, 801-581-3450

OFFICE OF FACULTY RESEARCH SUPPORT

GRANT MANAGER: Doug Ringle, doug.ringle@utah.edu, 801-585-5297
Urgent matters: 435-770-4585

GRANT ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/ACCOUNTANT: Michael Osheku, Michael.osheku@utah.edu, 801-585-1710
Urgent matters during business hours: 801-651-0755

IMBEDDED HR

Amy Tolman, amy.tolman@utah.edu, 801-581-8099

Braden Baugh, braden.baugh@utah.edu, 801-213-6911

DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Yongmei Ni, Yongmei.ni@utah.edu, 801-587-9298

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER: Marilynn Howard, Marilynn.howard@utrah.edu, 801-581-6714
Urgent matters: 385-282-3104

DEPARTMENT CHAIR: William Smith, William.smith@utah.edu, 801-587-0354

DIRECTOR OF GRADUATE PROGRAMS: Leticia Alvarez, Leticia.alvarez@utah.edu, 801-584-7814

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/STUDENT ADVISOR: Sarah Jane-Pederson, sarah.jane@utah.edu, 801-587-1223
Urgent matters during business hours: 801-834-2789

DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Jason Burrow-Sanchez, jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu,

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT: Talin Jensen, talin.jensen@utah.edu, 801-581-7153
Urgent matters during business hours: 801-803-8585

ACADEMIC ADVISORJolynn Yates, jo.yates@utah.edu , 801-581-6811

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Rouselle Peirce, r.peirce@utah.edu, 801-581-7158

DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Matt Jameson, matt.jameson@utah.edu, 801-585-3742

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT: Ryan Ring, ryan.ring@utah.edu, 801-587-7887
Urgent matters during business hours: 801-808-2995

ACADEMIC ADVISOR: Kaitlin Lindsey, k.lindsey@utah.edu, 801-581-4764

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Janet Siler, janet.siler@utah.edu, 801-581-8121 or 801-582-6927

DIRECTOR: Mary D. Burbank, mary.burbank@utah.edu, 801-581-6074

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT: Kim Howard Pickens, kimberly.howard@utah.edu, 801-587-1746
Urgent mtters during business hours: 801-557-8002

ACADEMIC ADVISOR: Sara Hatch Southwick, sara.hatch@utah.edu, 801-581-6818

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY: Kristen Lindsay, kristen.lindsay@utah.edu, 801-581-7158

Last Updated: 12/17/20